Quenching the Pavement's Thirst

My "Guess-What-I'm-Doing" face

As you can imagine, I was eating a lot of calories (including a lot of sweets) and drinking a lot of water during my long bike ride.

As you know, my bike didn’t have a kickstand, which was the least convenient thing of all time.

As you haven’t considered, peeing was problematic because I couldn’t always find something to lean my bike against in the Middle of Nowhere, USA.

So what did I do?
I didn’t get off my bike.
Heck, I didn’t even leave the road.

I’d tap the brakes, stop my bike mid-pedal, straddle the frame, twist a bit to the side, and water the thirsty pavement.

I may or may not have watered a pannier, pedal, or shoe in the process.

About @brodyleven

tourist.
This entry was posted in Be Happy, XC Bike Tour 2010 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quenching the Pavement's Thirst

  1. Mike says:

    Thank you for that. I’m not sure I have anything more to say in response other than thank you

Leave a Reply

